Skip to content

Cognitive Dissonance-o-rama

16/01/2008

Now, I’m not immune from the affliction of carrying two conflicting ideas in my head at the same time, after all, this is a blog based on two ideas that are pretty incongruous. Sometimes, though, when I see it in others it cracks me up.

Like these gems I got off of Fundies Say The Darndest Things:

I often debate with evolutionists because I believe that they are narrow mindedly and dogmatically accepting evolution without questioning it. I don’t really care how God did what He did. I know He did it.

TexasSky, Christian Forums  [2006-Aug-24]

If your original Hebrew disagrees with my original King James — your original Hebrew is wrong. If your original Hebrew agrees with my original King James, your original Hebrew is right.

AV1611VET, Christian Forums  [2006-Jul-20]

You are banned. You are not a Christian for Christians don’t accuse brothers and sisters in Christ of being non-Christian.

Troy, Bibliocality  [2006-Feb-07]

Jesus is not a Jew. Jesus was Jewish.

awesomelegend, gaiaonline.com  [2006-Nov-18]

Ah, that was a good hearty laugh.

My husband said it, “And people wonder why I’m so elitist!”

One Comment
  1. emmajeans permalink
    12/02/2008 1:22 pm

    It’s not like he was a complete Jew.
    He was just a little Jew-ish. A bit Jew-esque. Or something.

Comments are closed.

